The Business of Online Chess Tournaments

How Organisers on Tornelo have generated over $96,000 in the past 3 months

Free live webinar

45 minutes + question time

January 18, 2021
2pm UTC (3pm CET)

Tornelo is a tournament management platform for Organisers. Our goal is to help you run better tournaments, which attract more players, more often and they are willing to pay higher entry fees.

In this webinar we will provide an insight into the commercial opportunities that exist in running chess tournaments.

  • Creating an event
  • Eventification
  • Add-ons
  • Prize money
  • Building your database

International Start Times

Monday 18 January, 2021 @ UTC 14:00 (45 min duration)
San Francisco  6am (PST)
New York          9am (EST)
Buenos Aires    11am (GMT-3)

London        2pm (BST)
Berlin            3pm (CET)
Dubai            6pm (GST)

Delhi                   7:30pm (IST)
Kuala Lumpur   10pm (MYT)
Sydney                1am (AEDT) on Tues 19th

Presented by

David Cordover

Founder Tornelo.com

– Former Australian Junior Champion
– Founder of Tornelo.com

David has extensive experience with organising and running scholastic, school, youth and junior events.

He has managed over 9000 tournaments in the past 25 years, ranging from school events, youth events through to FIDE Rated and IM norm round-robin events.

In 2008 he founded Tornelo.com and has been deeply involved in anti-cheating research since April 2020 after running 300 player online youth event and experiencing the challenge first hand!

Menu